Universities Canada

Universities Canada (Formerly AUCC) is the voice of Canada’s universities at home and abroad, representing the interests of 97 Canadian public and private not-for-profit universities and university degree-level colleges. Our mandate is to facilitate the development of public policy on higher education and research and to encourage cooperation among universities and governments, industry, communities and institutions in other countries.

Established by an Act of Parliament and headquartered in Ottawa, Universities Canada is a non-governmental, membership-based organization funded primarily through membership fees.

ERA-Can+ Team at Universities Canada:

  • Gail Bowkett
  • Claire Millington
  • Gabrielle Dew